The best intervention 

Art of Social Work

Biggest fan awardI have been enjoying the pursuit of my RPT license for the past two years and have completed the supervision process and I am now nearing the training hour requirement as well. Play therapy has given me access to building rapport, attuning with, intervening, and facilitating healing in ways that have left me inspired and humbled by the innate resilience and capacity for change and growth within the children I work with. At my current agency, many coworkers are aware of my interest and passion for using play therapy and seek my advice. Sometimes people will ask me, “What is your favorite play therapy intervention to use with children?” My favorite intervention? At first I thought, well that depends on the diagnosis, or the situation, or the developmental level, etc. As I continued to ponder this question, I began to realize that what makes play therapy so…

View original post 749 more words

Leave a Reply

